My Circle Blessingway. 

Since I am coming up on a year with my youngest earth side, I want to share a few exciting moments I never posted. The first will be my Circle Blessingway;

As you may have read in a past blog, I had a Virtual Blessingway. However, after the invite to the virtual blessing went out, a dear mama friend of mine got our little tribe together. We had a kid friendly (because we are always with babes) Mother’s Blessing! If you have ever considered one but don’t know where to start, I hope you find inspiration in our simple gathering full of love.

  

 We kept it very low key. We are all with child(ren) most all of the time. So it took place at a very cute park where we could all have a little fun. 
One of the mamas made me a flower ring. It was so sunny and happy. It is still wrapped around my car mirror. What was particularly special about it was that it sparked memories of my husband and I when we were in high school. I totally wore a dried lavender flower ring to prom. Short spiked hair and all. Come on, It was the year 2000.

Also, a mama brought these beautiful charms I tied on or handed to each guest in attendance. We agreed to wear them until I went into labor to connect me with my tribe. It was amazing!!  The quote reads ” Love beyond the moon and stars.”

  
The children ran around and played while we chased after them and talked mom talk of midwives, doulas, and all things birthy. We had connection, love and support in each other. 

  
We drew up affirmations for my birth flags. 

  
This lovely goddess, our Mother’s Circle mentor, came to support as well. I’m so grateful for her presence in my motherhood journey and her compassion for new mothers and their tiny little babies. 

  
It is so important to show the future generation that sisterhood. To share the good in the world. Even the littles joined us. 

  
I haven’t seen as much of my tribe this year as I had thought I would. Two kids seem to have added to my introverted ways. I still love them all and find my sisters in everything even when they are minutes, or thousands of miles away. 

We also planned henna, but it was postponed and ended up being another sacred day to spend with my mini tribe. I think it was meant to be. The henna artist didn’t have to travel quite as far and I was in the comfort of my house for it.  I’ll be posting about that very soon. 

~Lightgreenmom

Leave a comment