Belly Henna. 

In less than 2 weeks, my youngest babe turns One. In honor,  I’m posting a few stories I never published. Enjoy! 



A continuation of my little Blessingway story. 

Belly henna. One of my favorite fun pregnancy rituals. A way to celebrate and honor you and your beautiful  pregnant transformation and embrace the new life soon to come. This is my little gathering. 

   
Again, we are all about laid back around here. No fancy props or expectations. Just each other’s company and a fun safe place for the kids to play.

  
My doula Tracy and new soul sister and her daughter came in support as well. If you are in the area looking for a doula, you can find her here.

 Also in attendance was my dear friend and her two little ladies. She coordinated our henna day.

  
 It was the perfect moment. The artist, Erin Ernst from the  Sarasota, Florida area, is magical and such a positive creative energy in the room. Check her out here

   With the aroma of henna spiked with lavender swirling around this was a divine moment of motherhood. 

  
   
I wanted some sort of birthy mermaid mandala and Erin created this beautiful Mermaid mom and daughter following behind. 

  
This henna artist also did the art on my belly for my oldest daughter as well. 

  
I will cherish these moments and the wonderful mama goddess vibes I felt for a long time.

 
~Lightgreenmom

Leave a Reply

